Preloader Image
-7°С
Friday
  • Discover our

    Restaurant Au 1465

The restaurant Au 1465

"Au 1465" takes its name from the altitude of the Champex-Lac resort. The establishment offers a breathtaking view of the lake and the mountains that surround it.

The DNA of the Club Alpin is very present in this cuisine, which is resolutely seasonal, locally inspired and organic. It is passion, authenticity and emphasis on taste that forge this culinary identity.

Convinced that the epicurean experience doesn't stop at the plate, we have taken care of every detail of our restaurant. The design is sober and inspired by the surrounding nature. It marvellously combines style and authenticity and offers you a superb view of the lake, inviting nature to your table, literally and figuratively.

Enjoy its terrace with your feet in the water...

 

opening hours

 

BREAKING NEWS
Discover our new chef and his cuisine !
More about the talented Mariano Buda
 

Opening hours Restaurant

  • Monday  and Tuesday : closed
  • Wednesday to Sunday: 8am-11pm

Ordering hours: 1pm-1:30pm and 7pm-9p

Opening hours Bar

From Wednesday to Sunday from 8am to 11pm 

 

Au Club Alpin

Book

OUR REQUIREMENTS


    • Local products


    • Home-made


    • Fresh products


    • Seasonal products

Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin

Our new chef Mariano Buda

Originally from Abruzzo, Mariano Buda arrives in Switzerland in 2019 where he will join Damien Germanier (17/20 in Gault et Millau and one Michelin star) and will work as second chef until he meets the Thétaz family.

Mariano Buda is today one of the most brilliant figures of the new generation of chefs in the Valais, including the silver medal at the Grand Prix Joseph Favre 2022, a competition whose challenge is, let’s not forget, to highlight the products of the Valais region.

Chef Mariano Buda combines his desire for a cuisine resolutely centred on Valaisan products with his passion for aesthetics, the highlighting of subtle flavours: an exhalation of gourmandise for epicureans.


Did you like our previous chefs? You will love Mariano Buda!

THE CELLAR

With several hundred different vintages, the Cave du 1465 showcases the best vine and wine craftsmen and women from all the wine-producing regions of Switzerland, of course, but also from surrounding countries. It is produced by a renowned sommelier, in collaboration with the owner of the premises, and focuses on the Alpine region and its emblematic grape varieties.

The best way to discover our cellar is to book our "Cellar Tasting" experience. This unusual experience will be created especially for you and according to your wishes by our sommelier. Together you will choose a theme and a format to make your tasting unique.

We also offer our cellar to take away. Come and see us, take advantage of our sommelier's advice and take away your selection from the 1,000 references of the exclusive Alpine Club cellar.

 

THE BAR

A place for living and sharing, our bar Au Service Course and its comfortable armchairs invite you to relax. Our guests can enjoy a cocktail or a nectar from our regions that our sommelier will be happy to serve you and comment on.

Celebrating a special moment Au Club Alpin

It is possible to reserve part of the restaurant for your private events.  

  • Private holidays: Up to 30 people

Celebrate your union in an exceptional and unique setting.

  • Weddings : Up to 70 people

Enjoy a studious but pleasant moment with your colleagues.

  • Seminars : Up to 40 people

 

BOOK YOUR TABLE AT 1465

Au Club Alpin
+41 27 780 14 65

DISCOVER OUR EXPERIENCES

This experience is made for lovers of fine cuisine. Our chef Mariano Buda works with products from the region and sublimate them with his passion for aesthetics and the highlighting of subtle flavour.

Au Club Alpin has been designed to offer its clients maximum relaxation. In fact, with a capacity of only 16 people, you can enjoy a very pleasant mountain tranquillity.

You haven't booked a room with us but you dream of coming to relax in our Spa ?  ​We offer "Day Spa" packages that combine access to our Wellness area with a menu " L'Échappée " or a breakfast from our restaurant Au 1465".

Discover our brand new and unique "Fondue at the small chalet" experience

Do you have any questions?

Cookies

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more

Preloader Image
-6°С
vendredi
  • Découvrez notre

    Restaurant Au 1465

Le restaurant AU 1465

Au 1465 tire son nom de l’altitude de la station de Champex-Lac.  L’établissement offre une vue imprenable sur le lac et les montagnes qui le sertissent.

L’ADN du Club Alpin est bien présent dans cette cuisine qui se veut résolument de saison, d’inspiration locale et favorisant la culture biologique. C’est la passion, l’authenticité et l’accent sur le goût qui forgent cette identité culinaire.

Convaincus que l’expérience épicurienne ne s’arrête pas à l’assiette, nous avons soigné chaque détail de notre restaurant. Le design est sobre et inspiré de la nature environnante. Il combine à merveille style et authenticité et vous offre une vue imprenable sur le lac, invitant la nature à votre table, au propre comme au figuré.

 

Profitez de sa terrasse les pieds dans l'eau..

 

BREAKING NEWS!
Découvrez notre nouveau chef et venez déguster sa cuisine ! 
En savoir plus sur le talentueux Mariano Buda
 
Horaires d’ouverture Restaurant
  • Lundi et mardi : fermé
  • Mercredi au dimanche : 8h-23h

Horaires de commande : 12h-13h30h et 19h-21h00

 Horaires d’ouverture Bar

Du mercredi au dimanche de 8h à 23h 

 

 ​​​​

 

Au Club Alpin

Réserver

Nos exigences


    • Produits locaux


    • Fait maison


    • Produits frais


    • Produits de saison

Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin
Au Club Alpin

NOTRE NOUVEAU CHEF MARIANO BUDA

Originaire des Abruzzes, Mariano Buda arrive en Suisse en 2019 où il rejoindra Damien Germanier (17/20 au Gault et Millau et une étoile Michelin) et officiera en tant que second de cuisine jusqu’à sa rencontre avec la famille Thétaz.

Mariano Buda fait aujourd’hui partie des figures les plus brillantes de la nouvelle génération de chefs en Valais, notamment titulaire de la médaille d’argent au concours gastronomique Grand Prix Joseph Favre 2022, concours dont le défi est, rappelons-le, de mettre en valeur des produits du terroir valaisan.

Le chef Mariano Buda allie son désir d’une cuisine résolument centrée sur les produits valaisans avec sa passion de l’esthétique, la mise en exergue de saveurs subtiles : une exhalation de la gourmandise destinée aux épicuriens.


Vous avez aimé nos précédents chefs ? Vous allez adorer Mariano Buda !

LA CAVE

Riche de plusieurs centaines de crus différents, la Cave du 1465 fait la part belle aux meilleurs artisanes et artisans de la vigne et du vin, de toutes les régions viticoles de Suisse bien sûr, mais également des pays environnants. Réalisée par un sommelier de renom, de concert avec le propriétaire des lieux, elle met l’accent sur l’arc alpin et ses cépages emblématiques.

Le meilleur moyen de découvrir notre cave est de réserver notre expérience "Dégustation en cave". Cette expérience insolite sera créée spécialement pour vous et selon vos envies par notre sommelier. Ensemble vous choisirez un thème et un format pour que votre dégustation soit unique.

Nous proposons également notre cave à l'emporter. Passez nous voir, profitez des conseils de notre sommelier et emportez votre sélection parmi 1'000 références de la cave exclusive du Club Alpin.

 

LE BAR

Lieu de vie et de partage, notre bar Au Service Course et ses fauteuils cossus vous invitent à la détente. Nos hôtes peuvent y déguster un cocktail ou un nectar de nos régions que notre sommelier se fera un plaisir de vous servir et de vous commenter.

ANNIVERSAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Il est possible de réserver une partie du restaurant pour vos événements privés.  Jusqu’à 30 personnes I Terrasse privative pour l’apéritif I Salle privatisable vue sur le lac

  • Jusqu’à 30 personnes

  • Terrasse privative pour l’apéritif

  • Salle privatisable

  • Vue sur le lac

 

RÉSERVEZ VOTRE TABLE AU 1465

Au Club Alpin
+41 27 780 14 14

DÉCOUVREZ NOS EXPÉRIENCES

Avez vous des questions?

Cookies

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more